top of page
WELCOME TO THE LAA

The Landings Art Association is a not-for-profit, financially responsible organization that promotes aesthetic enrichment and education within our community by encouraging and coordinating interaction of artistic activities and endeavors among members.

_edited.png

ARTISTS OF THE MONTH
Deborah Redden on the wall and

Sandra Hodge in the case

at the Palmetto Gallery thru

October 3rd. Don't miss it!

UPCOMING EVENTS

CLICK HERE FOR A DESCRIPTION OF ALL UPCOMING EVENTS

CLICK HERE FOR A PRINTABLE .PDF DESCRIPTION OF ALL EVENTS

 

SEPTEMBER

Sept. 1 through Sept. 30
LAA VIRTUAL GALLERY GIVEAWAY THEME - “TRIBUTE TO THE BEATLES” - PART 1
Thurs. Sept. 7 - 5-6:30 PM
AOM RECEPTION FEATURING DEBORAH REDDEN & SANDRA HODGE


OCTOBER 
Oct. 1 through Oct. 31

LAA VIRTUAL GALLERY GIVEAWAY THEME - “TRIBUTE TO THE BEATLES” - PART 2
Thurs. Oct. 5 - 5-6:30 PM
AOM RECEPTION FEATURING MARIA FERNANDEZ & MAR
GIE SONE
Mon. Oct. 9 - 4:00-5:00 PM
NEW MEMBER MEET ‘N GREET @ DELEGAL MARINA

Wed., Oct. 11 - 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

TOUR OF S.C.A.D. WITH LUNCH
Tues., Oct. 17 - 4-5:30 PM
INTERACTIVE ARTISTS’ PRESENTATIONS / MEMBERSHIP MEETING FEATURING ARTISTS CYNDI POLLACK, DAVID RYDEN, STEPHANIE SCOTT, PHYLLIS TILDES & MARIE TOMLINSON
Fri., Oct. 20 - 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
LUNCH AND LEARN UNDER THE SUN WITH ARTIST PENNY THOMPSON
Tues., Oct. 24 - 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
CITY MARKET HISTORY & ART TOUR
Sat., Oct. 28 - 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
FALL SIDEWALK SHOW & SALE
Tues., Oct. 31, Wed. Nov.1, Thurs., Nov. 2
3-DAY "ALLA PRIMA STILL LIFE WITH OIL" WORKSHOP


NOVEMBER 
Nov. 1 through Nov. 30
LAA VIRTUAL GALLERY GIVEAWAY THEME - “TRIBUTE TO THE BEATLES” - PART 3
Thurs. Nov. 2 - 5-6:30 PM
AOM RECEPTION FEATURING STEPHANIE SCOTT & LESLIE FITZGERALD
Tues. Nov. 7, Wed. Nov. 14 & Wed. Nov. 28 - 1:00 - 4:00 PM
PLEIN AIR PAINTING ON SKIDAWAY ISLAND
Thurs. Nov. 9 - 9:30 AM - 3 PM

TOUR OF TYBEE ART
Tues. Nov. 14 - 1:00 - 4:00 PM
PLEIN AIR PAINTING
Fri. Nov. 17 - 10 AM - 3 PM
LAA HOLIDAY MARKET
Tues. Nov. 28 - 1:00 - 4:00 PM
PLEIN AIR PAINTING


DECEMBER 
Dec. 1 through Dec. 31

LAA VIRTUAL GALLERY GIVEAWAY THEME - “HO, HO, HO!”
Thurs. Dec. 7 - 5-6:30 PM
AOM RECEPTION FEATURING TOM CURRAN & LAA WOODWORKERS
Fri., Dec. 15
Photo interpretation participants: .jpgs of finished paintings due 

REGISTRATION FOR ALL EXCURSIONS WILL BEGIN ON

SEPTEMBER 6TH at 9AM
 

Click Here to Register 

(Link will be active beginning Sept. 6th at 9AM)

REGISTRATION FOR ALL WORKSHOPS IS NOW OPEN!

Click Here to Register 

REGISTRATION TO SECURE SPACE IN THE 10/28 FALL SIDEWALK SHOW & THE 11/17 HOLIDAY MARKET BEGINS SEPT. 1ST
 

Fall Sidewalk Show: Email Margie Sone at margiesone@hotmail.com
Holiday Market: CLICK HERE for directions

Holiday Market poster jpg.jpg
bottom of page